Writers Block

20120924-222617.jpg

I use to love to write. When I was really young, about 11 or 12 years old, it was my favorite hobby. I use to be inspired by my dreams to write fantasy stories about a girl my age and how she would overcome all sorts of scenarios. My most successful piece was a 140 page script based on dragons and a fantasy world. I look back on it now and laugh at my young, naive use of language. But it is still an accomplishment to be proud of.

Today? Where has my writing gone… Inspiration for novels has turned into drawings of retail spaces and fantasies of far away lands have turned into an attainable reality. Yet some part of me still misses the imagination of my pre-teen self, wishing I could come and put a pen to paper like I use to and not desire to draw lines or spaces.

But this site makes me feel like I can find the inspiration to write again. This tumblr site is all about writing prompts, and for the doubly uninspired, photos! The above photo already makes me think of hurricanes and floods… Or of end of the world phenomenons.

Do some exploring and tell me what stories you can come up with! X

Link here

5 thoughts on “Writers Block

  1. Rowan says:

    Ahaha, I laughed out loud at the photo. And i get it. Sometimes it’s hard to find inspiration -= I read this book, about help in writing. It said, look around you and dream up stories from everything you see. Write it all done, and so, it will become automatic with time and you will see a story in every action/

Leave a Reply

