Happy Weekend!

20121110-091248.jpg

Happy Weekend Everyone! What do you have planned? My father and step-mom are in London this weekend, so I’m hitting up all the tourist spots today and tomorrow to show them around. This is big – neither of them have been to England before!

Here are some links to enjoy!

Cute holiday centerpiece ideas

Brown sugar ring

What a great outfit for the holidays

Sorry it’s less than usual this week! I promise more next weekend 🙂

And finally a quote:

“Find ecstasy in life. The mere sense of living is joy enough.” Emily Dickenson

Photo link

3 thoughts on “Happy Weekend!

  1. Dash says:

    Have a fabulous weekend in London! I’m planning a girlie weekend for my “mother in law” (I’m not married but that’s the best way to describe our relationship!) when she visits London – I love showing people around my home town 🙂

    • sciroli says:

      Thanks! You too! When is she coming to town? It’s great to be the tour guide in the city you love. It would be great to hear where you are planning.. More touristy or local spots? Im always nervous that the non-touristy places won’t be exciting enough! Haha x

      • Dash says:

        She’ll arrive at beginning of December. I’m planning to take her to the Berkeley Hotel for the Fashionista Afternoon Tea. We want to do an exhibition so it will either be the V&A for the Hollywood Couture show or the Royal Academy of Arts to see the new Bronze exhibition (she’s really into sculpture). I’m get cheap tickets to the ballet at Sadlers Wells (they are doing Sleeping Beauty this year and I saw some tickets for £12) and finish off with a trip to Porchester Spa – really nice, very affordable Hammam/ Turkish baths in Bayswater.
        A packed weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

