Art of Dance

If I could be anything in the world, I think I would choose to be a dancer.  A classic dancer (even though I have a secret love for hip hop and freestyle dancing).  This image says it all for me really.  I just wish I could bend and move my body to do that.  For a bit of context: I can’t even touch my toes!  How sad is that!

I have always entertained the thought of taking up dancing as an adult.  But there is a major fear of two things: one, embarrassment from lack of flexibility, and two, being surrounded by little kiddies that are 100% better than me!

Photo link

Leave a Reply

