And We’re Engaged!

IMG_4523

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Ben has asked me to marry him – and I said yes!

What a crazy whirlwind it has been since then. I have been neck deep in bridal blogs and wedding venue sites, looking aimlessly at Pinterest boards and budgets, and have been freaking out every time I look at my left hand. What!

So I am so sorry it’s been such a long time since I have posted! Things have gone a bit upside down and priorities have certainly shifted! (I do not dare to open up my Duolingo that I haven’t touched – no doubt that owl has certainly taken away some of my levels by now.) But I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

We have received such an outpouring of love and support that it is overwhelming and so beautiful all at once. We have promised to print out and keep all of the words that have been said as it has been our motivation and has certainly meant so much to us!

So let me tell you how it happened: we were walking back to our home rail station from The Globe after an amazing and wonderful birthday day in London. We walked over the Millennium Bridge and Ben wandered up to Saint Paul’s Cathedral which is just on the other side of the river. I took a couple of choice photographs thinking this will be great for the blog. Then as we wandered up the steps to the entrance of the Cathedral, Ben turned me around, got on one knee and asked me to marry him!

I was so overwhelmed I barely remember what he said.

So I am going to be marrying the most wonderful man in the world – ah! I cannot be more happy or excited. X

One thought on “And We’re Engaged!

Leave a Reply

