Dreaming of Somerset

IMG_5690.JPG

I finally got around to posting the final photos of my long weekend away in Somerset last month! That is terrible – I usually never allow that much time to pass! But needless to say things have gotten quite crazy. I had big deadlines at work, my work trip to Basel, and an appointment at the embassy to get more pages put into my passport. I wasn’t alone- just in line I met several other American expats doing the same!

Yet with so much on, I’m dreaming of being back in Somerset and Bristol – my favourite parts of the world. Life can get so hectic here in London commuter-ville that I get home and my brain just switches off automatically. I think this is a sign that I need to take up some hobbies.

With the new year looming around the corner and Christmas only a few weeks away, I am starting to think of a few things. Like: what do I want 2015 to look like? What do I want to accomplish? How do I want to improve as a person? What is the new 5 year plan? Should I even have a plan?

I have no answers right now, but I think this lovely county should feature somewhere. X

Leave a Reply

